Social Media Tip: Rescue Time Great for Time Management

I am not a multitasker per se, but I do like juggling a lot of different projects.

Needless to say at times time management is not one of my strong suits.

When I’m focused and on a target, my time management is great! 

However, if that project is all that I am focused on, timing becomes a major issue.  

Enter Rescue Time.

Rescue Time is great website because it an analyzes and tracks your internet usage.

When I first used Rescue Time, it informed me that I was heavily focused on entertainment sites and very little on job boards.

This was pretty accurate because at the time, I was heavily focused on finding news for my pop culture bog, but by doing so, I did spent very little time on the job boards when I was looking for work.

The great thing about Rescue Time is that the set up is very simple and it takes less than two minutes to get going.

When you first sign up, you have three options: Team (which is a structured monthly payment), Solo (which is between $6-9 a month) and the free option Solo Light.

I chose Solo Light just for one reason, it was FREE!  Plus it gave me enough data to let me know how I need restructure my time.

For social media marketers who handle many clients, Rescue Time is a handy tool.

Even if your not a social media person, the website is great, especially if you find out that if you’re spending too much on ESPN.com and not enough on Linkedin.

About Kevin Lockett

Pop Culture loving, Digital Media championing, content creating dude from Akron. Reach me at Lockettmedia@gmail.com or Twitter.com/kevinlockett
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

