Samsung TV Stopped Me Dead in My Tracks

So there I was bouncing through Target to buy some Nilla Wafers, when I walked through the electronics department.

Then I became frozen in my tracks by something called the  Samsung Smart TV with flying images of Hulu, YouTube and more apps were  flying at me.

My feet felt like I was quick sand.

 I wanted to look away, but I couldn’t!

It was “so bright… so beautiful… ah, Precious.”

I was so captivated by the Samsung Smart TV,  I wanted to buy  one at that very moment.

Luckily for me, the only thing I have enough for these days is  my Nilla Wafers.

 All jokes aside, However the  Samsung Smart TV is very impressive, which according to Hindu.com “has the ability to share content from multiple devices and also connect to the Internet”.

CNET had an interesting take on the Samsung product saying that “the smart TV concept in January 2011 greatly resembles the “Smartphone” industry in 2004 or 2005.” 

 This basically means that back in 2004-2005 very few people had a Smartphone.  In fact if you had a flip phone, you were probably the coolest person in your group.

However,  according to a study by ChangeWave Research “42 percent of U.S. uses a Smartphone” today,  compared to 15 percent who owned a Smartphone in 2006.

This same shift in usage  will probably happen with Smart TV’s in a few years as prices  drop and especially if cable and satellite operators add them to their packages, just like they did with DVR.

Ability to watch TV, surf the net and making online purchases through your TV set  will eventually become a way of life in a short few years

Hopefully by then I’ll have enough pennies scrapped together to buy my own Smart TV or Google TV at Target , instead of staring at one like Gollum from Lord of The Rings.

About Kevin Lockett

Pop Culture loving, Digital Media championing, content creating dude from Akron. Reach me at Lockettmedia@gmail.com or Twitter.com/kevinlockett
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Samsung TV Stopped Me Dead in My Tracks

Leave a Reply

