Steve Jobs is Dead: What Will Your Legacy Be? (Eulogy)

The the death of Steve Jobs was stunning to me.

I knew he was sickly, but I didn’t expect this.

Too fast.

Too soon.

Jobs died around the same age of my mother and I quite wonder how she feel  about me right now?

Have I done enough with my gifts?

I have used my potential to the fullest?

Did I give up more times than I fought? Did pull away when I should have pushed harder?

Have I tried to live my life,  like Steve Job live his?

By being innovative, where others said it couldn’t be done.

By being ambitious and trying again when you fall on your face.

By  not going to sleep after the success of  youth, by continuing  to create as  the grays hair and body starts to break down; inspiring not just the world and the people around you, but  also yourself.

Like Steve Jobs we are all born with gifts.

Some are artists, others are teachers,  nurses, builders, writers or people who are there for others in need.

Steve Jobs gifts was technology and though he is gone, his technology will live on.

But not just in products like the iPhone or the iPad, but the young minds of  boys and girls in ranging from Stem schools, to brightest of urban cities to the  smallest of rural areas.

Jobs influence will hopefully lead these young minds to push the bounds of technology so far that even Jobs would have been amazed.

So what are your gifts?

Have you done everything you could  to make an impact on the world or your city or your block?

If not, it’s never too late.

So let’s you and I begun are journey today.

I think Steve Jobs would have appreciated the effort.

About Kevin Lockett

Pop Culture loving, Digital Media championing, content creating dude from Akron. Reach me at Lockettmedia@gmail.com or Twitter.com/kevinlockett
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Steve Jobs is Dead: What Will Your Legacy Be? (Eulogy)

  1. bucket trucks Great post. I’ve been reading your blog for the last few months or so and am really enjoying it. Keep up the awesome work. Also, let me know if you’d like to guest post on my blog about bucket trucks some time. I’d love to have your perspective and writing style on it.

  2. selecting an lcd monitor Great, this is a nice blog! This site is exactly what I was searching for, can’t wait to see more! I’ll have to look for some disucssion about lcd computer monitor help. Can’t wait to share this with other people!

  3. columbia jacket
    Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your blog. You have some really good articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Cheers! columbia jacket

  4. I take pleasure in, cause I discovered exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  5. plr articles says:

    free plr articles heya,
    just found you on yahoo. Excellent article, I was just thinking about something very similar. Might start out writing a blog myself! Thanks a lot free plr articles

  6. The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iPod’s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

  7. tens says:

    nice post, I never really considered the implications of this. I think i’ll be coming back often for more info. My blog about pain relief could use a post about this. What do you think? tens

Leave a Reply

