Britney Spears Has 10 Million Twitter Followers…What’s Yours?

This week  Britney Spears has joined the 10 million Twitter followers club. 

This exclusive list includes six others:

Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, President Barack Obama, Katy Perry and Kim Kardashian.

Maybe it’s me, but there is one name that doesn’t fit on this list or maybe there should  only be one person with 10 millions followers since that person is actually the most important   (Hello Mr. President).

I’ve been on Twitter for about three years and I have yet to crack 2000 followers,(the funny thing is that I seem to gain more followers when I don’t tweet, so I’m not sure what’s that about).

I don’t begrudged any celebrity having 10 million followers or even 10 thousand, but I do wonder why people follow them?

For instance, I follow Lady GaGa because I have an entertainment blog and she has been very active in social media staying connected with her fans.

However Kim Kardashian usually use her Twitter to  hawks one of her TV shows on E!, pushing a new fragrance  or slyly tweeting about products that likes, where in she ends up  getting paid for advertising. 

While both Lady Gaga or to a lesser extent Britney Spears  (as well as their social media people) understand the importance of staying connect to their fans, Kim Kardashain’s Twitter comes across more like a Twitter QVC.  

(Full disclousure: I do follow Kim Kardashian on Twitter and  although I do need to unfollow her, I can’t do it, she’s like a drug?!   It’s like I am Gollum from “Lord of The Rings” and she is the  ring: “So Bright, So Beautiful. Ah Precious”.)

But don’t worry if you don’t have  millions of Twitter followers, because having millions of people following you means absolutely nothing  if you don’t know how to engage them.

I’m sure there is  a person right now who has the same 1800 followers like I do or even hundreds who are achieving great success than someone with millions.

Are you that person?

Tell me your success stories on Twitter with limited followers.

If you are really brave, tell me who’s your Kim Kardashian? 

 Who is that person on Twitter that you are afraid to admit that you actually follow?

www.twitter.com/kevinlockett

About Kevin Lockett

Pop Culture loving, Digital Media championing, content creating dude from Akron. Reach me at Lockettmedia@gmail.com or Twitter.com/kevinlockett
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Britney Spears Has 10 Million Twitter Followers…What’s Yours?

  1. Interesting blog post. A few things i would like to add is that laptop or computer memory should be purchased if your computer still cannot cope with anything you do with it. One can mount two good old ram boards with 1GB each, for instance, but not certainly one of 1GB and one with 2GB. One should always check the company’s documentation for the PC to ensure what type of memory space it can take.

Leave a Reply

