Who Are the Top Social Media Influencers in Your City?

Recently, Forbes.com posted an article entitled “Who Are the Top 10 Influencers in Social Media?”.

In the article Forbes.com said “PeekYou” have created a “social media audience” metric to help you find out” who has the most juice in social media ( I tried to log on, but the PeekYou is currently invitation only).

The article noted usual social media heavyweights like Scott Monty, head of social at Ford, Ann Handley at MarketingProfs, Jason Falls at Social Media Explorer, and Mari Smith, a Facebook marketing expert.”

I’m sure I won’t crack PeekYou’s top social media influencers list, but in my hometown of Akron, Ohio I’m a new media Sumo! 

Just for the years I have  put in learning and implementing social media campaigns, blogs and videos, I think I made a difference in my city.

The only organizations that has just as much or more  juice than I is the Akron/Canton Airport whom has been doing social media as long as I have (2008) as well as  Akron Children’s Hospital who are doing some interesting things with online videos dealing with young patients.

But to quote P.T.I’s Tony Kornhieser, “That’s it, That’s the list!”

It’s me and two organizations!

OK, I’m having a Kanye West moment so forgive for  all the bravado but if I am following Malcolm Gladwell’s “Outliers” model, I’ve put some serious miles on my digital media tires and I’m still going strong, (as well as many other people and organizations who are doing good social media work throughout Ohio).

But of enough me  and P.Digital ego, I want to know who are the social media heavyweights  in your city?  

If I say the name of your town, whose name, company, organization pops into your head?

There are plenty people across the U.S. and world who are doing wonderful work in social media who won’t get a sniff from  PeekYou and Forbes, so I want to give them a place to shine right here.

About Kevin Lockett

Pop Culture loving, Digital Media championing, content creating dude from Akron. Reach me at Lockettmedia@gmail.com or Twitter.com/kevinlockett
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Who Are the Top Social Media Influencers in Your City?

  1. This is an informative article on this subject and I really enjoyed the read. My regards and appreciation to the writer of this amazing material.

  2. Thanks flsk! I’ve updated the instructions with the new git repository.

  3. Pingback: tubexxx

  4. Pingback: reverse cell lookup

  5. Pingback: funny mario

Leave a Reply

