Which Kindle Only Authors/Books Do You Like?

One of the places I enjoy finding books is the Dollar Store.

I know I should download all my books on a Kindle, but I don’ t own a tablet yet and I still enjoy the feel of paper in my hands.

(Plus, if I buy a book that sucks, it only costs me a buck!)

As I walked up to the register, the cashier looked at my books and said there is still hope that people still  like to read.

I laughed at her statement and I asked her what kind of books did she read.

She said she usually download her books onto her Kindle and proceeded to name a number of young adult  authors who writes  tales about vampires, werewolves and angels.

I told her I didn’t recognize any of the names of the authors and she said most of the books she read are not known to the masses because they are e-book only writers.

“Some of these authors blows those Twilight books out of the water!”, she exclaimed cheerfully as she handed me back my change.

As we continued our chat, I noticed a portly, bearded guy behind me with a green dollar bag of sour cream chips,  getting a bit agitated behind me. Never one to stand between a man and his chips,  I thanked the cashier for our  conversation and I left my three hardcovers.

As I drove home,  I started thinking about my conversation with the bubbly, angel  happy cashier.

I began wondering about  the plethora of e-book writers who might be the next J.K Rowling, yet the masses may never see on the New Yorks Times best sellers list because their books are neither hardcover or paperback.

So for my friends out here who has a Kindle, iPad or any other tablet, tell me who are your favorite ebook only authors or books.

What books would you recommended for download, so when I finally save my pennies to buy my own Amazon Kindle, I know who to look for.

(Also if you  published a book using Kindle Direct Publishing, tell me your experience?)

About Kevin Lockett

Pop Culture loving, Digital Media championing, content creating dude from Akron. Reach me at Lockettmedia@gmail.com or Twitter.com/kevinlockett
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

