Instagram for Androids Might Debut @SXSW

On Mashable today I came across a posting entitled “The Best Instagram Photos Ever Taken”

 

Photo taken by Simon (@stmng)

 

Now I have never owned an iPhone and while I have been pretty happy with my Virgin Mobile Optimus Slider Android, but I was always saddened by the fact that the droid does not have an  Instagram app.

Sure there are some nice alternatives like Camera 360, Lightbox and my personal favorite Streamzoo, but when I see so many tweeting  Instagram photos, I always feel like the kid who wasn’t invited to the cool party.

Well it looks like I might be buying a party hat!

The website GottaBeMobile.com  reported that “Instagram for Android Could Launch at SXSW on March 11th

If this true, this is great news!

Since I can’t be in city of Austin of Texas for SXSW this year to hang out with Lionel Richie, The Insane Clown Posse and Gary Vaynerchuk  (no lie, there will all be there this year), the news that I can dump all my other camera apps (except Streamzoo)  for Instagram clearly makes up for me missing this year’s music, film and interactive festival,  (but I will be at SXSW next year singing “All Night Long” even if Lionel Richie isn’t there).

However, I have to keep in mind that Gottabemobile.com’s head still had “could” in the  title.

So even if I have to wait for Christmas, I’ll  bet you I will be snapping some of the best Instagram Christmas photos Mashable has ever seen!

Question: Which camera app do you currently use?  Also, if you are going to SXSW who are you going to see?

About Kevin Lockett

Pop Culture loving, Digital Media championing, content creating dude from Akron. Reach me at Lockettmedia@gmail.com or Twitter.com/kevinlockett
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Instagram for Androids Might Debut @SXSW

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

  2. Pingback: home foundation repair

Leave a Reply

